contentnoob.blogg.se

Ms word footnote numbering
Ms word footnote numbering











ms word footnote numbering ms word footnote numbering

The numbering starts over with each new section in your document. Word allows you to specify both a starting footnote number and whether You can change the way footnotes are numbered, however. Thus, if your document containsġ4 footnotes, they will be numbered 1 through 14. In Word, footnotes can be automatically numbered from 1 through the Set "Numbering" to "Restart each section".Set "Start at" to the number of the deleted footnote.The footnotes that follow skip over a number One theoretical solution is to delete the footnote itself without 'track changes' turned on, and then delete the body text, but I don't want to make it look like my work (even material which is deleted) isn't cited properly for obvious reasons. But at the same time, I want to actually have the footnotes in the article progress sequentially without jumping over numbers. Technically this isn't a problem except that I cannot yet "accept" the changes as I need to submit the edited article for publication with changes included so the editors can see what I've done to improve the article.

ms word footnote numbering

Ms word footnote numbering how to#

The issue I'm running into is more of a 'feature' than a bug but I'm not sure how to approach it: if I have text with a footnote that I delete, including the footnote, Word keeps that footnote number reserved (technically it is still there, just in a not-yet-accepted change) and thus the footnotes that follow skip over a number. I'm using MS Word's "Track changes" functionality to edit an academic article with a lot of footnotes.













Ms word footnote numbering